Day 49 – Water Change

16 06 2007

Again, no photo this week – there really is nothing new to see. Everything continues to grow well and the Riccia seems to be growing back and looking more green again – but, as I thought, it is going to be quite long again soon! The only trimming this week is the usual culling of runners from the Echinodorus Tenellus (“Pygmy Chain Sword”) and Echinodorus Amazonicus (“Amazon Sword”).

My staghorn algae (I believe) problem on the Vesicularia sp. “Christmas“ (“Christmas Tree Moss”) may be making a return – except it seems tougher this time, more course. I need to keep an eye on that as finally the Moss is growing well and looking good. At the moment the algae is not that noticeable.

Next week I should have time to do the photo, and I am sure there will be noticeable growth as it will have been 3 weeks between photos.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment